Material & Jewellery

Material

eve's JEWEL stands for high quality and individuality in processing. Each of our 925 sterling silver pieces of jewelery is manufactured in a sustainable and precise manual work in our family jewelery manufactory. In addition to the qualitative 3 micron surface refinement, high-quality freshwater pearls and zirconia stones are used, which are all inserted into the piece of jewelery by hand. We only use hypoallergenic materials, i.e. our pieces of jewelery are nickel-free, which means that there is no skin irritation.

14 K solid gold is the highest quality and noblest form of metal that we use for our jewelry. In addition to the solid gold jewelry, our collection consists mainly of high-quality 925 sterling silver. The gold and metallic accents of the jewelry are created by massive 18-carat gold plating or rhodium plating. The pieces of jewelery are only gilded with a 3 micron gold plating thickness, which is why the products can last for years with adequate handling and good care without losing their shine or gilding. Since each piece of jewelry is handmade, minimal deviations and irregularities can arise.


Care

Your eve's JEWEL piece of jewelry will sparkle for a very long time with the help of a few tricks!
If necessary, the surface should be polished with a silver cleaning cloth. Silver jewelery oxidizes when it comes into contact with air - so you should wear your piece of jewelery as often as possible and store it in a dry room. Our included jewelry box and matching velvet pouch are ideal for storage. To avoid scratches, several pieces of jewelry should not be packed in one bag.
The piece of jewelry should always be removed for sports, showering, at night, sunbathing or doing housework. Contact with cosmetics, body care products, perfume or cleaning agents will damage the surface of the piece of jewelry over time. Impacts lead to dents and scratches because the precious metal is soft in its component. Also protect your jewelry from fumes, grease and oils - especially pearl jewelry. How quickly or slowly your jewelry wears out can also depend, for example, on the pH value of your skin and the type of jewelry care.

It should also be said that silver is an organic metal. If you wear your jewelry day in and day out and they accompany you on your way for years, then consider that it is natural that the plating wears off or a scratch could occur. It is therefore important to follow our care tips and to care for our jewelery with a good silver cleaning cloth from time to time.

If you have further questions regarding the jewelry, you can also email us at office@evesjewel.com.

We hope you enjoy your eve's JEWEL!

Material & Pflege

 

Material

eve's JEWEL steht für hohe Qualität und Individualität in der Verarbeitung. Jedes unserer 925 Sterling Silber Schmuckstücke wird in nachhaltiger und präziser Handarbeit in unserer familiären Schmuckmanufaktur hergestellt. Dabei werden neben der qualitativen 3 Mikron Oberflächenveredelung hochwertige Süßwasserperlen und Zirkonia Steine verwendet, welche alle händisch in das Schmuckstück eingesetzt werden. Wir verwenden ausschließlich hypoallergene Materialien, sprich unsere Schmuckstücke sind nickelfrei weshalb es auch zu keinen Hautirritationen kommt.

925 Sterling Silber ist die hochwertigste und edelste Silberlegierung, die wir für unsere Schmuckstücke einsetzen. Die goldenen und metallischen Akzente der Schmuckstücke entstehen durch eine massive 18 karätige Vergoldung oder Rhodinierung. Außerdem werden unsere Schmuckstücke ausschließlich mit einer 3 Mikron Gold Auflagenstärke vergoldet, weshalb die Produkte jahrelang haltbar sind ohne an Glanz oder Vergoldung zu verlieren.
Da jedes Schmuckstück handgefertigt ist, können minimale Abweichungen und Unregelmäßigkeiten entstehen.  


Pflege

Dein eve's JEWEL Schmuckstück funkelt mithilfe ein paar Tricks für sehr lange Zeit!
Bei Bedarf sollte die Oberfläche mit einem Silberputztuch poliert werden. Silberschmuck oxidiert durch den Kontakt mit Luft - daher solltest Du Dein Schmuckstück so oft wie möglich tragen und in trockenen Räumen aufbewahren. Unsere mitgelieferte Schmuckbox und das dazugehörige Samtsäckchen sind ideal für die Aufbewahrung. Um Kratzer zu vermeiden, sollten nicht mehrere Schmuckstücke in ein Säckchen verpackt werden. 

Beim Sport, zum Duschen, nachts und beim Sonnenbaden sollte das Schmuckstück immer abgenommen werden. Der Kontakt mit Kosmetika, Körperpflegeprodukten, Parfum oder Reinigungsmitteln beschädigen auf Dauer die Oberfläche des Schmuckstücks. Stöße führen zu Dellen und Kratzern da das Edelmetall in seinem Bestandteil weich ist. Schütze Dein Schmuckstück auch vor Dämpfen, Fetten und Ölen - insbesondere Perlenschmuckstücke. Wie schnell oder langsam deine Schmuckstücke ermatten, kann auch zum Beispiel vom pH Wert deiner Haut und von der Art der Schmuckpflege abhängen.

Zusätzlich sei gesagt, dass es sich bei Silber um ein organisches Metall handelt. Trägst du deine Schmuckstücke tagein, tagaus und begleiten sie dich jahrelang auf deinen Wegen, dann bedenke, dass es natürlich ist, dass die Plattierung abnützt oder ein Kratzer entstehen könnte. Daher ist es wichtig unsere Pflegetipps zu beachten und unsere Schmuckstücke auch ab und zu mit einem guten Silberputztuch zu pflegen. 

Für in die Jahre gekommene Schmuckstücke bieten wir auch einen Neuvergoldungs-Service. Gerne vergolden wir deine Schmuckstücke auf Anfrage auch mit einer höheren Mikron-Auflagenstärke, um die Lebensdauer deiner Lieblinge bis ins Unendliche zu verlängern. Schreibe uns dazu gerne eine E-Mail an office@evesjewel.com 

Bei weiteren Fragen bezüglich der Schmuckstücke kannst du uns ebenfalls eine E-Mail an office@evesjewel.com schicken.

Wir wünschen Dir viel Freude mit Deinem eve's JEWEL!